Cathedral Preparatory School
Villa Maria Academy
Cathedral Preparatory School
Villa Maria Academy

Air Force Junior ROTC Awards

2021-2022 PA-931 AFJROTC AWARDS

Cathedral Prep and Villa Maria Air Force JROTC enjoyed a successful 29th year of operations and conducted their Annual Awards Ceremony.

Cadet Nicholas Cooper earned the unit’s highest award, the Air Force Junior ROTC Distinguished Cadet Badge and he will also serve as the unit’s Inspector General this school year.

Other awards and recipients are as follows:

Outstanding Cadet Ribbon- Colin Hudson ’22, Brandon Lynch – ’23, Aliyah Castner ’24, and John Paul Mizner ‘25

Leadership Ribbon-‚Äč Matthew Bond ’23, Drew Brown ’24, Alex Junkin ’24, Kasey Kensil ‘23, Conor O’Brien ’24, and Hunter Thompson ’23

Superior Performance Ribbon-, Jefferson Barkley ’24, Drew Cardella ’23, Masoor Cooper-Sadiq ’25, Caleb Dacus ‘24, Emily Dudenhoeffer ’25, Faith Hammond ’24, Madison Giambrone ’24, Michael Grychowski ‘23, Kaleb Kleckner ‘24, Annabella LaCastro ’24, Lillianna Moore ‘25, Nhu Tran ‘25, and Justin Yochim ‘25

Aerospace Education Foundation Badge- Owen Callaghan ’23, Drew Cardella ’23, Nicholas Cooper ’23, Michael Grychowski ’23, Kasey Kensil ‘23, and Hunter Thompson ‘23

Air Force Association Award- Nicholas Cooper ‘23

Order of the Daedalians- Brendan Lynch ‘23

American Legion Scholastic Award- Andrew Cardella ‘23

American Legion General Military Excellence Award- Kasey Kensil ‘23

Daughters of the American Revolution Award- Collin Hudson ‘22

American Veterans Award- John Paul Mizner ‘25

Reserve Officers Association Award- Charles Agresti ‘22

The Military Order of the World Wars Award- Mansoor Cooper-Sadiq  ‘25

Military Officer’s Association of America Award- Matthew Bond ‘23

Veterans of Foreign Wars Bronze Award- Michael Grychowski ‘23

National Sojourners Award – Kaleb Kleckner ‘24

National Society United States Daughters of 1812- Aliya Castner ‘24,

Sons of the American Revolution Award– Mason Bruce ‘23

Scottish Rite, Americanism Award-  Hunter Thompson2022

Military Order of the Purple Heart Award- Madison Giambrone ‘24

The Air Force Sergeants Association- Conor O’Brien ‘24

Tuskegee Airmen Incorporated Award- Emily Dudenhoeffer and Christopher Reitz, both Class of ‘25

The Air Commando Association Award- Devin Easter and Lilliana Moore ‘25

Air Force JROTC 2018-2019 Distinguished Unit with Merit Award

MAXWELL AIR FORCE BASE, Ala. – Unit PA-931 at Cathedral Prep has been selected as one of 102 units to receive the 2018-2019 Air Force JROTC Distinguished Unit with Merit Award. This award recognizes Air Force JROTC units that have performed well above and beyond normal expectations, and that have distinguished themselves through outstanding service to their school and community while meeting the Air Force JROTC citizen development mission for America.

The objectives of the Air Force JROTC program are to educate and train high school cadets in citizenship and life skills; promote community service; instill responsibility, character, and self-discipline through character education, and to provide instruction in air and space fundamentals. Enrollment is open to high school students who are in the 9th to 12th grades.

Air Force JROTC is located in close to 900 high schools across the United States and at selected schools in Europe, in the Pacific, and in Puerto Rico. Air Force JROTC enrollment includes more than 120,000 cadets who do over 1.6 million hours of community service each year.